內容開始

關於我們

校長的話

校長的話

歡迎瀏覽香港大學專業進修學院保良局何鴻燊社區書院(簡稱港大保良何鴻燊社區書院)網頁。

 

港大保良何鴻燊社區書院致力提供優質的專上教育,裝備年青人掌握學業和個人事業發展所需技能,讓他們能突破自我、激發潛能。

 

作為港大保良何鴻燊社區書院的校長,我確保書院開辦的副學士及高級文憑課程具優良質素,講師們皆對教育工作充滿熱誠及關顧學生不同需要。

 

書院強調靈活多變及互動的教學模式,旨在引發同學對知識的追求以及好奇心,並將這份學習熱誠一直延續,終身受用。開辦港大保良何鴻燊社區書院正好為更多年青人提供學習機會,讓他們實現個人理想。

 

書院自2021年起正式成為具有頒授副學位資格(資歷架構第四級別)的專上學院,為書院將來持續發展奠下重要的里程碑。於2022/23學年,書院開辦獲香港學術及職業資歷評審局審批的新課程,畢業生可獲香港大學專業進修學院保良局何鴻燊社區書院直接頒授副學位。上述課程與現有按香港大學(HKU)體制經 HKU SPACE頒授副學位的課程並行。

 

港大保良何鴻燊社區書院現開辦多項副學士、高級文憑及基礎專上教育文憑課程,供中學畢業生報讀。不同範疇的課程不但為更多有志進修的同學提供課程及升讀大學的機會,亦為對不同專業有興趣的同學開拓進修途徑。書院的講師,既是師、也是友,他們不僅致力提供高素質的教學,與此同時,講師們更積極籌辦多元化、且配合課程的學生活動,做到「全人發展」。

 

港大保良何鴻燊社區書院教學大樓位於銅鑼灣中心地帶,備寬闊的空間讓同學們自修和進行各類型的課外活動,提供一個優質的學習環境。書院不但努力提升同學的學術水平,更致力協助他們加強個人發展及知識傳遞,以配合瞬息萬變的社會需要。

 

我衷心希望各位可以從本網頁中找到適合自己興趣並得以發揮潛能的課程,憑著努力締造美好的將來。

 

Prof Lo

盧兆興 教授
BA York(Can); MA Wat; PhD Toronto
書院校長

Main content start

About Us

Message from College Principal

Message from College Principal

Welcome to the HKU SPACE Po Leung Kuk Stanley Ho Community College (HPSHCC) website!

 

It is with great pleasure that I introduce to you HPSHCC, one that shares the same vision and aspirations as the leading HKU SPACE Community College — to provide high quality sub-degree higher education to youngsters and to guide them find the path to success.

 

As the Principal of both Colleges, I assure you that the programmes offered by the two institutes are of comparable standard and that awards issued are of equal standing. The two Colleges also share a similar educational philosophy of emphasising on an interactive mode of teaching and learning, with the objective of stimulating students' intellectual curiosity and spirit of creativity, such that their interest in learning can be rekindled and be sustained for life. In establishing HPSHCC, it is our hope and mission that more and diverse opportunities will be provided to youngsters with different aspirations and they will be helped and guided in achieving their goals in life.

 

In 2021, the College embarked on a milestone development — HPSHCC is developed as an awarding body of academic qualifications at the sub-degree level, i.e. HKQF Level 4. With the academic accreditation status, the College starts offering programmes accredited by the Hong Kong Council for Accreditation of Academic and Vocational Qualifications (HKCAAVQ) and awarded by HPSHCC from the academic year 2022/23, and they are running in parallel with those awarded within The University of Hong Kong (HKU) system through HKU SPACE.

 

HPSHCC now offers a wide range of Associate Degree, Higher Diploma and Diploma in Foundation Studies programmes to secondary school leavers, so as to ensure that students can find the programme that best suits their strengths and aptitude. All programmes have been designed to provide students with not just specialised skills in particular professions, but also generic skills and language ability to perform well in their future endeavours. Moreover, our caring lecturers, in their roles as teachers, friends and advisors, will provide a quality teaching while at the same time organise a wide array of co-curricular activities that nurture students’ holistic development. It is our wish that our students will grow and achieve in all aspects during the period they spend at HPSHCC.

 

Last but not least, HPSHCC has its own purpose-built state-of-the-art campus situated in a pleasant part of the city, Causeway Bay. Ample space has been designated for students’ self-learning and out-of-classroom activities. We wish to create an enriching environment that contributes not only to the high standard of academic achievement, but also to the social, personal and intellectual development of the students.

 

This website will tell you more about our programmes as well as provide more information about the College. I hope you will find programmes that interest you and enable you to pursue a brighter future.

 

professor Chan

Professor L S CHAN
BSocSc CUHK; MA, PhD UC Berkeley
College Principal

 


  •